3k

Brand-new cable car connection from Kaprun via Maiskogel to the Kitzsteinhorn

With the 3K K-onnection to the ski region of superlatives

Since winter 2019/20, a new cable car connection sets new standards for skiing: Right from Kaprun you can reach the Langwiedboden and a bit further up you will find yourself on the glacier. This is ski fun in a new dimension: Ski-in ski-out of the finest, 100% snow guarantee from October to the spring months and a varied offer of pistes for skiers and boarders, families and freeride geeks.

Unique cable car route in the Salzburger Land

A connection for skiers from the valley to the Kitzsteinhorn has been a dream dreamt for generations. Now the big vision has finally been realised. The first step of the new connection was already finished before winter 2018/19 with the brand-new MK Maiskogelbahn. From Kaprun’s centre non-stop to the family ski region Maiskogel - a comfortable connection not only for ski heroes of every age group but also for leisurely vacationers and for bikers and hikers in summer. The crowning step could be realised in November 2019: Salzburg’s first 3S cable car closes the gap in the cable car axis from Kaprun to the summit of the Kitzsteinhorn.

The new Kaprun Center at the valley station of the new cable car with BrĂĽndl Sports Shop and a state-of-the-art ski depot completes the ski experience with more quality and comfort.

3K K-onnection: the hard facts

  • longest cable car connection with six cable cars in a row & 12 kilometres length: MK Maiskogelbahn, 3K Maiskogel-Langwied, Gletscherjet 2, Gletscherjet 3, Gletscherjet 4 and Gletscher Shuttle
  • biggest difference in altitude in the Eastern Alps from 768 m to 3,029 m
  • two access possibilities:
    • Kaprun Center via K‑onnection: for everyone who can reach the foot of the valley station of the MK Maiskogelbahn
    • Gletscherjet valley station: for day guests and everyone who wants to get quickly and straight to the glacier on the Kitzsteinhorn
  • MK Maiskogelbahn with 123 cabs for 10 persons each since December 2018
  • 3K K-onnection with 32 cabs for 32 persons each since November 2019
  • Ski-in & Ski-out from the village of Kaprun to the glacier
  • Highest piste quality and 100% snow guarantee thanks to the glacier ski region

With the Ski Alpin Card to a borderless ski arena

In addition to the 3K K-onnection a further highlight waits for the skiers in the ski region Zell am See-Kaprun. The new Ski Alpin Card enables you the access to three premium ski regions in the state of Salzburg. With only one ski pass you can explore more than 400 piste kilometres, connected by more than 120 lifts, in the Salzburger Land and in the neighbouring Tyrol. You will hardly find more fun and action, garnished with snow guarantee on the glacier Kitzsteinhorn, in the ski destination Salzburger Land.

From the Hotel Tauernhof, the free ski bus takes you comfortably and environmentally friendly in a few minutes to the gateway to endless ski fun. Step out of the shuttle and onto the pistes - Ski-in Ski-out of the finest in your winter holidays in Zell am See-Kaprun.

Quickly & comfortably to the piste – without lugging!

Carrying your ski equipment can be very cumbersome sometimes! Either you squeeze yourself into a ski bus or you have to load your equipment into the car every day. In order to make your ski holidays even more comfortable we have reserved Tauernhof ski depot lockers right at the valley station MK Maiskogelbahn at a cheap price! For details & infos you can always contact us!

Zell am See - Kaprun Card

from mid-May to mid-October
the most diverse leisure activities in the Alps - all included in the price!

Zell am See - Kaprun Card

Hotel Tauernhof ****

Family Gschwandtner-Reinhart
Nikolaus-Gassner-Str. 9
5710 Kaprun
Austria

+43 6547 8235-0
info@tauernhof-kaprun.at

3k

Brandneue Seilbahnverbindung von Kaprun ĂĽber den Maiskogel auf das Kitzsteinhorn

Mit der 3K K-onnection ins Skigebiet der Superlative

Seit dem Winter 2019/20 setzt eine neue Seilbahn-Verbindung den Maßstab fürs Skifahren neu: Direkt von Kaprun aus über eine neue Seilbahnstrecke hinauf auf den Langwiedboden und weiter ins ewige Eis. Das ist Skivergnügen in einer neuen Dimension: Ski-in Ski-out vom Besten, 100%ige Schneesicherheit von Oktober bis in den Frühling und ein vielfältiges Pistenangebot für Ski- & Board-Fans, Familien und Freeridegeeks.

Einzigartige Seilbahnverbindung im Salzburger Land

Lange wurde von einer Skiverbindung vom Tal aufs Kitzsteinhorn geträumt, Schritt für Schritt wurde der Generationentraum nun verwirklicht. Den Anfang der neuen Verbindung machte in der Wintersaison 2018/19 die brandneue MK Maiskogelbahn. Von Kapruns Zentrum direkt auf den Familienskiberg Maiskogel - eine komfortable Verbindung nicht nur für Pistenhelden jeden Alters, sondern auch für Erholungsurlauber und im Sommer für Wanderer und Biker. Im November 2019 folgte schließlich nach weiteren Bauarbeiten die Krönung: die erste Dreiseilumlaufbahn Salzburgs schließt die Lücke in der Seilbahnachse von Kaprun bis zum Gipfel des Kitzsteinhorns.

Das neue Kaprun Center am Fuß der Seilbahnstrecke mit Bründl Sports Shop und einem Skidepot der modernsten Art komplettiert das Ski-Gesamtpaket mit noch mehr Qualität und Komfort.

3K K-onnection: Die Hard Facts

  • längste Seilbahn-Verbindung mit sechs aneinandergereihten Seilbahnen & 12 Kilometer Länge: MK Maiskogelbahn, 3K Maiskogel-Langwied, Gletscherjet 2, Gletscherjet 3, Gletscherjet 4 und Gletscher Shuttle
  • größte Höhendifferenz der Ostalpen von 768 m auf 3.029 m
  • Zwei Einstiegsmöglichkeiten
    • Kaprun Center via K‑onnection: fĂĽr alle, die zu FuĂź die Talstation der MK Maiskogelbahn erreichen
    • Gletscherjet Talstation: fĂĽr Tagesgäste und alle, die schnell und direkt zum Gletscher auf das Kitzsteinhorn gelangen möchten
  • MK Maiskogelbahn mit 123 Kabinen fĂĽr je 10 Personen seit Dezember 2018
  • 3K K-onnection mit 32 Kabinen fĂĽr je 32 Personen seit November 2019
  • Ski-in & Ski-out vom Ort Kaprun auf den Gletscher
  • höchste Pistenqualität und 100 % Schneesicherheit durch das Gletscherskigebiet

Mit der Ski Alpin Card in eine grenzenlose Skiarena

Neben der 3K K-onnection erwartet die Skiurlauber in der Skiregion Zell am See-Kaprun ein weiteres Highlight. Die neue Ski Alpin Card verbindet gleich drei Premium-Skiregionen im Land Salzburg zu einem Ticketverbund. Mit einem Skipass können Sie insgesamt mehr als 400 Pistenkilometer, erschlossen durch mehr als 120 Liftanlagen, im Land Salzburg und im angrenzenden Tirol erobern. Mehr Spaß und Action, garniert mit Schneegarantie am Gletscher Kitzsteinhorn können Sie in der Skidestination Salzburger Land nicht erleben!

Vom Hotel Tauernhof bringt Sie der kostenlose Skibus komfortabel und umweltschonend in wenigen Minuten zum Einstiegspunkt ins unendliche SkivergnĂĽgen. Raus aus dem Shuttle und ab auf die Pisten - Ski-in Ski-out vom Feinsten in Ihrem Winterurlaub in Zell am See-Kaprun.

Schnell & bequem auf die Piste - ganz ohne Schleppen!

Wenn man seine Skiausrüstung schleppen muss, kann das manchmal sehr mühsam sein! Entweder man quetscht sich mühevoll in einen Skibus oder man muss die Ausrüstung täglich ins Auto laden. Damit wir Ihnen Ihren Skiurlaub bei uns noch bequemer machen, haben wir für Sie eigene Tauernhof-Skidepotkästen direkt an der Talstation der MK Maiskogelbahn zur günstigen Miete reserviert! Für Details & Infos kontaktieren Sie uns gerne!

Zell am See - Kaprun Karte

Erleben Sie von Mitte Mai bis Mitte Oktober
das vielfältigste Freizeitangebot der Alpen - alles im Preis inklusive!

Zur Zell am See - Kaprun Karte

Hotel Tauernhof ****

Familie Gschwandtner-Reinhart
Nikolaus-Gassner-Str. 9
5710 Kaprun
Ă–sterreich

+43 6547 8235-0
info@tauernhof-kaprun.at